If I hear one more Republican saying…

24 01 2014

nonsense like this:

http://www.motherjones.com/politics/2014/01/gop-congressional-candidate-richard-dick-black-spousal-rape-not-a-crime

I swear I’m gonna…. Go about my regular business because it’s just not surprising any more.

In my opinion, most likely these few vocal extreme right wingers will be the demise of their party.

The 2014 political landscape could change drastically after November. Only time will tell. Time for some damage control, and maybe some duct tape for these loudmouths who clearly have no idea how damaging their words are.


Actions

Information

9 responses

24 01 2014
Jacksdaughter

Dear Michael,

I understand your frustration. I have been deeply concerned with the extremes in both parties for many years. There are many issues which should never be debated politically.

That drama that is going on in Texas with that unborn (possibly dead) baby in the womb of a dead mother is just breaking my heart. One side wants throw away babies, and the other side is playing God. They have no idea what that poor father is going through. They accuse him of not wanting to raise a handicapped child.

Well, I for one know what it is like to make that decision as my husband, and I had to do just that with our daughter rushed to UCLA and hour after she was born. WE made the right decision….”save the baby”

My daughter is still very handicapped but, she is alive and produced my fantastic grandson. The road was really awful with many surgeries(some were life threatening). years of therapy, long hospital stays….etc. I WILL NEVER REGRET OUR DECISION, AND FEEL BLESSED TO HAVE MY DAUGHTER.

THE BOTTOM LINE IS: WE HAVE FREE WILL!!!! Whether we believe in God, Universal Powers, or not………WE AS HUMAN BEINGS HAVE FREE WILL!

I resent allllllllllllllllllllllllllll of the POLITICOS who deny us FREE WILL!!!!!!

STUFF HAPPENS BECAUSE WE ARE HUMAN BEINGS AND ON THIS EARTH. AND, NOW, WE HAVE SO FEW RIGHTS LEFT. THE LAST PRECIOUS RIGHT WE HAVE IS FREE WILL.

I DON’T CARE WHICH PARTY THESE PEOPLE ARE IN………I ONLY HAVE ONE THING TO SAY TO THEM……….MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS, AND DO THE JOB YOU WERE ELECTED TO DO!

24 01 2014
michaelsullivanvcr

No democrat ever said they want to throw away babies. Please don’t assume because a person is pro choice that it means they WANT to kill babies. It simple means that a woman should have the choice to a safe decision. Have you ever met a woman who had an abortion who said, yea, I wanted to throw away my baby.
Please don’t use words like that. I find that extremely offensive.
I do love ya though…

24 01 2014
michaelsullivanvcr

I hope you understand it better with this simple clip:

http://video.msnbc.msn.com/rachel-maddow/48949126

And this Texas issue is complete insanity.

24 01 2014
Jacksdaughter

I LOVE U2.

You and I have evolved to our higest and best. We can actually agree to disagree, and remain friends…….WHAT A CONCEPT!!!!

I have had friends/family that did make a decision to abort their babies.They, and only they made the decision….NO FRIGGING LAWMAKER!!!!

Also, I had an experience when my husband and I were first married , and living in New York. I had the German Measles (diagnosed by a doctor), and there might be a chance I was pregnant. I had to go to a very big well known hospital in New York for many tests. The Law back then was I would have to go before a Board of Doctors to get the okay for an abortion.

My mother in law and I had to make the rounds with many doctors that day. One of them took me to a special department which had pictures of babies born to mothers who had German Measles…….IT WAS HORRIFIC!!!!!

The last doctor was the actual decision maker. IT WAS VERY OBVIOUS WHAT RELIGION HE WAS BY WHAT HE SAID….he shared his own personal views…..THAT WAS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!
Then, he insisted it was only a rash….HE REFUSED TO PUT IT IN WRITING THAT IT WAS GERMAN MEASLES…….My mother in law jumped out of her chair and gave him a piece of her mind!

LUCKILY, I DID NOT HAVE TO MAKE THE DECISON AS I WAS NOT PREGNANT……….but, that left a BIG HUGE FOOTPRINT IN MY BRAIN……..and, no party/person can ever change my mind!

THE ANIMAL WORLD HANDLES THINGS IN A BETTER WAY……IT IS RARE TO FIND A DEFORMED ANIMAL………THE MOTHERS TAKE CARE OF IT!

You already know there are times that I think Animals are smarter than Humans.

Signed,

Waiting for Mankind to EVOLVE!

24 01 2014
Jacksdaughter

I need to clarify what I said. The news articles mentioned quotes from the Hospital Administration, doctors, the family and public. I used the same words the press/jounalists used. But, it was never ever which party they were in.

The article (and 100’s of comments on the blog) mentioned how the Doctors are so worried about Lawsuits, and violating the Texas Law, they may not be doing what is right for the Baby, Mother, and family.

My only concern is for the Baby, the father, and letting the mother die in peace with dignity.

IT IS THE STUPID TEXAS LAWMAKERS AT FAULT HERE………..BOTH SIDES ARE TO BLAME FOR THIS DUMB LAW THAT TAKES AWAY OUR RIGHTS TO MAKE OUR OWN DECISIONS.

I FRIGGING DO NOT CARE WHICH PARTY ANY OF THEM ARE IN………………..WE ARE TALKING ABOUT BASIC HUMAN RIGHTS

KIDDO, YOU KNOW ME…………I’M VERY MUCH IN THE MIDDLE………I DECIDE ISSUES BASED ON MY OWN BELIEFS……….NOT PARTY LINE.

24 01 2014
michaelsullivanvcr

It is the whole, one side wants to throw away babies, bit that got me. I have never heard any liberal say that before. And I prefer not to see in red and blue, just whatever makes the most sense for me and us as a society.

24 01 2014
Jacksdaughter

Yep, that is the problem that you, and I have……We just use left brain common sense. I think that is a lost art.

24 01 2014
Jacksdaughter

A QUOTE FOR YOU from Me:

“IF OUR JUSTICE SYSTEM WORKS, OUR SOCIETY WORKS. BUT, IF OUR JUSTICE SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK, OUR SOCIETY DOES NOT WORK.”

” IT IS UP TO INDIVIDUAL CITIZENS TO MAKE OUR JUSTICE SYSTEM WORK OR WE CREATE VICTIMS.”

24 01 2014
Jacksdaughter

BREAKING NEWS: Judge orders a Texas hospital to remove Marlise Munoz from life support, at family’s request and despite hospital opposition, by no later than 5pm CT on Monday

FINALLY, A JUDGE WHO CARES ABOUT THE WISHES OF THE FAMILY, AND MARLISE. NOW, THE NEXT QUESTION WILL BE ABOUT THE BABY.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

